1927 Pere Marquette
Championship Baseball Team
City of Ionia



The players are: Front Row (left to right)... Bielow, ss, H. Carten, 3B, W.Powell, Mgr & P, W. VanderCoy, Capt & P, Snyder, CF.  Back Row (left to right)... Martin, LF, Miller, RF, Johnson 2B, J. Carten, C, Kress, 1B.

The Pere Marquette Railroad ran the carshops in Ionia.


Last update March 21, 2012